Sunday, July 27, 2014

The Revealing: The Inn at Eagle Hill Book 3 By Suzanne Fisher Woods

I received this book from Litfuse Publicity for no charge in exchange for my honest review of this book. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Book Description:  

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can’t see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don’t know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.
When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can’t ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work– something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.
As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments’ downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.

My Thoughts:  

The Revealing is the last book in Suzanne Fisher Woods series The Inn at Eagle Hill.  In this conclusion, Naomi King is very intuitive. She sees and feels things that others can't. Her hunches are always correct and even with that, others in the community don't know what to make of it.  Naomi and Tobe Schrock are trying to keep their budding relationship going and Naomi is trying to keep it from her brother, Galen, who doesn't approve of Tobe.  A stranger makes her way to Eagle Hill claiming to know Tobe and reveals a secret that shocks the whole family.  Naomi's sixth sense has kicked in and really feels that there is something very evil at work, more than just this secret.

As a huge fan of Amish Fiction, Suzanne Fisher Woods is one of my top favorite authors and her Inn at Eagle Hill series is great. I am very sad to know that this is the last book in this series. I have LOVED The Inn at Eagle Hill series, every book better than the last but Suzanne Fisher Woods did a wonderful job wrapping up the series.  Suzanne Fisher Woods writes with authority about the Amish, art, and Ohio communities. I loved this series as it brought the readers back to Stoney Ridge to meet new characters but also to get to learn what is happening with the old ones, which I really like. Always hard when a series ends because of the investment into the characters lives so with this series readers are able to find out more.  Suzanne Fisher Woods did a great job including the characters from her Stoney Ridge Seasons series and how they are part of the lives of the characters in this one. I loved the characters in this book and this series, they are real characters who go through real life situations and are imperfect. I think my favorite is Rose Schrock, she works very hard to support her family, while doing what she can to pay back the people who were hurt in the Schrock Investments downfall. Rose did what she could to keep her family together and to bless the lives of the guests of her Inn.  I really enjoyed this book and this series.  This book kept me into from the beginning right up until the end and it kept me guessing until the end.  This story has some interesting twist and turns that as the reader I didn't see coming. I have to say that in the end, Suzanne Fisher Woods wrapped up this series in such a way that satisfied my curiosity as a reader.  I really enjoyed this book and highly recommend this book and series to anyone who enjoys Amish Fiction, you will not be disappointed.  I give this book and series 4.5 STARS.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Flight Risk By Cara Putnam

I received this book from Celebrate Lit Blogger Program and the author for no charge in exchange for my honest review of this book. The opin...