Thursday, May 30, 2013

Domination: Book #3 in The C.H.O.A.S. Trilogy By Jon S. Lewis

I received this book from for no charge in exchange for my honest review of this book. The opinions expressed here are solely mine.

Book Description:

Domination is book #3 in the C.H.A.O.S trilogy. Please note that certain plot points and characters might be a continuation from the prior books in the series.

Their goal is simple: total domination.
With six arms and jaws that can snap a man in two, the warmongering race of aliens known as the Thule has conquered every planet they’ve attacked.
And now their invasion of Earth has begun.
Humanity’s only hope springs from a mysterious Thule legend about a Betrayer, who they believe will rise up and destroy their people. The American government tried to manufacture their own Betrayer by injecting children with Thule blood but time after time the experiment failed . . . until Colt McAlister.
A decade later, Colt is a 16-year-old cadet at the CHAOS Military Academy where he’s training to defend mankind. But he’s afraid that the alien blood may be turning him into a Thule—and he’s beginning to suspect that fulfilling his role as the Betrayer may cost him everything.
Experience a cosmic battle filled with high-tech gear, gateways to other planets, and ultimate stakes. Not everyone will survive. But heroes will rise up and step into their destiny in this earth-shaking conclusion to the C.H.A.O.S trilogy.

My Thoughts:

Domination is Jon S. Lewiss third and final book in his C.H.O.A.S Series. I have had the joy of reading all three of these books, so it is bittersweet that this wraps up the series. Domination picks up where the second book, Invasion, leaves readers.  The earth is being invaded by aliens, Thules to be exact.  These six armed creatures are killing machines and they have spent years conquering other planets and now its Earth they have set their sights on. Colt McAlister is said to be "The Betrayer", who will rise up and destroy all the Thule. The government injected Cole and other children with Thule alien blood, hoping to create the legendary Betrayer, he fears that he might be turning more Thule than human. Cole's destiny as The Betrayer may cost him more than just his life - it could very well cost him his identity and his soul.  Colt is a 16 year old boy who lost both is parents and is living with his grandfather, the Original Phantom Flyer, a comic book character, who in real life did all the things the comics stated.  Colt has been asked to step into this Grandfather's shoes as the Phantom Flyer and save humanity. 

The C.H.O.A.S. Trilogy is a young adult science fiction dystopian series that follows CHAOS Military Cadet and teenage hero Colt McAlister as he continues to help fight the alien race that threatens to eradicate the Earth and wipe out humanity. Jon Lewis writes an action packed, suspenseful ending to this trilogy.  I could not put it down once I started reading.  The intense physical and emotional  action keeps you on your toes.  I do recommend reading the books in order, because there is a lot that is missed if you read them stand alone.  Jon Lewis does a good job to help readers not feel lost if they haven't read the others. It was great to follow up with old friends and meet new friends in this book and to see how they all turn out.  I truly enjoyed this series, even though it is not my typical reading material but from the beginning I was hooked.  If you enjoy Christian Fiction/Science Fiction, I highly recommend them.  They may be labeled young adult but don't let that dissuade you. I look forward to seeing what Jon S. Lewis has in store for us readers next.  I give this book 4 Stars.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Egyptian Princess: A Story of Hagar By KD Homberg

I received this audiobook for no charge from the author and Celebrate Lit Blogger Program in exchange for my honest review of this audiobook...